Thanksgiving Feast

Dear Blake,

I was very fortunate to be able to go to your Thanksgiving Feast at your preschool.  I got to be the room Mom helping that day!  I got to stay for the whole time, so I got to see your whole classroom routine.  It was so great to be able to be there to see how you are at school.  Your teacher said you are normally very quiet and such a bright boy!  She said that you were very different that day because I was there, meaning you were a little more outgoing.  You still were very well behaved.  You participated in the songs and activities and followed directions and listened to the story and the teachers.  We went to gym class where we played hula hoops and we got to have a Thanksgiving Feast where you all put on Pilgrim and Indian hats.  I’m so glad I got to spend the day with you at school.  I hope to be able to do that a lot more!

Love,

Mama

Leave a Reply

