Doctors

Dear Blake,

We got medicine!  Woohoo!  Just hoping it kicks in very soon.  You had another very miserable day.  Poor guy.  I wish I could take away your pain.  Then to make matters worse, you had to go to the doctor.  Worse place in the world according to you.  You used to do ok at the doctor but everytime you go lately you cry more and more and scream.  Everyone in the office can hear you.  But I don’t care, it’s what kids do.  Last time I went, the doctor asked me “Why is he crying so much, did he have a traumatic doctor experience?”  I said no.  I don’t really understand this question considering I’ve brought you to that doctor’s office since you were born, so if anything traumatic did happen, it happened there.  There was one time where they did have to hold you down to pull the build up out of your ear, so that might be why you scream everytime they look in your ear and we have to hold you down.  But the doctor just looks at me like “What is wrong with him?”  I mean you can’t be the only kid to go into a doctor’s office crying and afraid.

I’m just glad you are hopefully going to start to feel better.  (I hope)

Love,

Mama

3 thoughts on “Doctors

  1. Lily never cried at the doctor and she has been doing so recently as well. I think it’s because she’s been sick so often and we’ve gone so much that she just hates being there!

  2. When your child is sick it is the worst. My Abby had to be held down once my doctors too and she was not the same at dr. visits for a while after that. She does well now. Hope Blake is feeling better soon.

  3. Erin, I hope the medicine kicks in soon. Poor Blake.

    I love your attitude about his crying. He’s a kid, it’s a doctor — he’s crying, so what? Haven’t you ever seen a kid cry before people?

    Get better soon, Blake!

Leave a Reply

