Sick day

Dear Blake,

We had all these plans for today…we were going to go shopping, see the Easter bunny, and then go to a pizza party at my Uncle Timmy’s.  But then you are sick.  Plans changed.  We have been sitting inside all day in our bedroom mostly, just laying in bed, resting, and watching TV.  I love this actually.  I’m glad that we could have this time together.  We’re calling it a sick day.  I feel bad that you are sick, but I feel glad I could spend this time with you.

I love you,

Mama

6 thoughts on “Sick day

Leave a Reply

