My fear

Dear Blake,

Today was a crazy day!  We had everybody over to help us move furniture around to different rooms and to put in a door to the loft.  What I feared the most was that you would be affected by this.  I think my fear came true.  All day you were a little off, not yourself.  You were whiny and crying all day long.  I thought, maybe he’s tired.  Maybe he’s sick.  Maybe there was just too many people in our house.  But then I realized you were affected by all the moving.  All your toys were moved from one room to your new room.  Everything that you know up until this point was changed.  My fear has come true.  I feel so bad.

But tomorrow is a new day.  Everything is done being moved.  Maybe, one day at a time, you will slowly start to register the fact that you have a new room, and this is how it is now.  Things will calm down and all will go back to normal.

Until the baby comes…

Love,

Mama

3 thoughts on “My fear

  1. I love the whole concept of your blog! I would just remember that little ones are resilient. He may have been upset today, but in a couple of days it will be like it never happened and he’ll be just fine.

Leave a Reply

