Maybe tomorrow

Dear Blake,

Yesterday I felt so bad because I promised you that we could go for a walk and to the park when I got home.  However, I started getting a bad headache throughout the day.  I knew I wasn’t going to be able to take you out.  I felt so bad when I got home and I had to tell you we couldn’t go outside.  “Mama doesn’t feel good?” you kept asking.  I just wanted to be able to take you out because I wanted to do something fun with you after work.  I promised that I would take you tomorrow.  You kept saying, “maybe tomorrow?”

The sun is shining, Mama feels better, it’s Friday!  Ipromise I will take you today buddy!  I promise!

Love,

Mama

3 thoughts on “Maybe tomorrow

Leave a Reply

