Birthday dinner

Dear Blake,

Today we are going out to dinner to celebrate Mama’s birthday.  I think you will soon grow to love this tradition as much as I do.  We are going out with all of our family and then back to the house to have cake!  I love spending time with with my family at the house just hanging out and talking and now you are a part of that, watching you play.  We are lucky to be able to celebrate everyone’s birthdays throughout the year and each time we get to spend time with family.  I hope to continue this tradition with you and your soon to be brother.

Mama also gets to start her day at the salon getting a much needed hair cut.  I think it will be a great day!

Love,

Mama

8 thoughts on “Birthday dinner

  1. I love spending my birthday with my family also. We have a big dinner and cake and just laugh and talk. It’s so much fun with Ava being around now too. She loves birthdays and sings at the top of her lungs. Enjoy your day!

  2. Sounds like you have a fun day ahead! Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy! Glad there is some pampering time for your mom, Blake! Moms of toddlers definitely need that!

  3. I love how you make celebrating a special day a tradition! Those are the things that kids remember! Also, taking care of yourself is important too – showing that to Blake now will show him that alone time is good for the soul!

Leave a Reply

