So many changes

Dear Blake, 

I know it’s been a while since I’ve written to you so there is much to say to catch up on.  It’s been nine months since I’ve written you a letter so you are two years and nine months old now.  I promise to try harder keeping up with these letters throughout the year.  A lot has changed since I’ve written you last.  The biggest thing being that you’re going to be having a brother soon!  In four months you will be a big brother!  I think you are grasping this concept because every time you look at me you say “The baby’s growing in mamas belly.”  Or my favorite, “Your belly is getting bigger!”  However you are the only person that it is okay to tell me that.  One day a stranger asked me “Are you sure you’re not due any day?!  You look like you’re having twins!”  No thanks lady I’m not but thanks for asking.  

Every day when I’m rocking you to bed it’s harder for you to sit on my lap because of my belly.  I’m cherishing each moment I have with you because there will be another baby soon.  I can’t wait to have another little one a part of our family but I know that our time with just us is coming to an end.  

Love,

Mama

7 thoughts on “So many changes

  1. Beautiful moment in anticipation of what is to come next! Enjoy every moment with Blake before his sibling arrives….I love the cuddling time in the rocking chair at the end of the day the most!!!!!

  2. I’m so happy the Dear Blake letters are coming back for the month!

    That’s so cute that he’s noticing the changes in your belly. (You look fabulous, by the way.) He’s going to be a great big brother, I know it.

    I remember cherishing my last days with Maddie, too, before Katie came. The good news is that Maddie and I continued to have special moments together, even after the baby arrived. You and Blake will, too.

Leave a Reply

