Does it get easier?

Dear Blake,

Does it get easier?

Does it get easier to be away from you all day?
Today I have to go to a shower and will be gone all day. I made sure to be ready before you got up so I could spend some time with you before I leave. But it’s still hard.

Does it get easier knowing I’m missing out on everything you’ll be doing today?
I still get sad about being away from you.

Does it get easier?

Love,
Mama

P.S.- I can’t wait to be home with you before you go to bed. I love you!

3 thoughts on “Does it get easier?

  1. I don’t know if it gets easier or not, since I don’t have children. But from the teacher perspective, maybe the bright side is growing a little boy who will have some skills of independence from being away from Mama a day here and there? Plus – from what I have seen – coming home at the end of the day and seeing the excitement that the little monkeys have to see you has to be a pretty awesome way to return home! I hope you got a big goofy smile and maybe an excited little squeal, and definitely a big hug upon your return!!

  2. Love the repeating line -Does it get easier? I don’t know if it does- it hasn’t got easier for me. I don’t know if the teenage years will change that though šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

