Being a Mom…

Dear Blake,
Since you have been born I have come to understand that some people just don’t understand how my life has changed. They don’t realize that my life revolves around you (which is a good thing) and that I need to be with you all the time.
Being a Mom means no more last minute plans to go out…
Being a Mom means no more staying out late…
Being a Mom means getting up early to be with your child…
Being a Mom means not being able to hang out all the time…
Being a Mom means having to get a babysitter to do something…

It isn’t the way it used to be…this is how it’s going to be…forever.  That’s just the way I want it.  I wouldn’t trade it for anything.  You are my life. You are my everything. You come first.
I just wish people understood.

Love,
Mama

13 thoughts on “Being a Mom…

  1. I understand how you feel.
    I’m missing time spent with friends but I hope they understand why I am not around right now.
    I love my little boy though and spending time with him.

  2. Blake is so lucky to have a mom like you…..and to think he will be able to read all about these special times that he won’t remember on his own…..that’s a wonderful gift to him.

  3. I understand where you’re coming from. I’ve had a couple “break ups” with friends whom just didn’t understand- nor care to I guess- how I was in a different place after motherhood. Trust that the people who are still standing are there for all the right reasons. Likewise, those that aren’t, aren’t meant to be. YOU are right where you should be, taking care of your little man. 🙂

Leave a Reply

