Going back to work

Dear Blake,
I haven’t written you in a few weeks because I’ve been so busy going back to work.  Now that I’m settled in,  I wanted to tell you how much I miss you.  I love work and my students are great kids. ..but I miss you all day long.  I think about you all the time and I wonder what you are doing while I’m at work.  I wonder if you think of me.  Sometimes it’s just so overwhelming to think about missing everything you do. 
I start getting emotional.  It’s hard to want to be there but I can’t.  I just have to enjoy the minutes I do get to spend with you.  I enjoy the nights when I get to be with you after work.  I enjoy the weekends when we have family time.  I just have to keep pushing forward and making the most out of every moment.
Love,
Mama

One thought on “Going back to work

Leave a Reply

