The day after

056

Dear Blake,

You had an amazing birthday party if I do say so myself!  I spent a lot of time planning and making decorations for your party and it was a success!  We had about 60 people at your birthday party and it was crazy and fun at the same time.  You got tons of presents, I dont even know what to do with all of them.  You had cake for the first time and just as I expected you didn’t really like it that much.  You made a mess and got it all over yourself and we had to give you a bath before you opened your presents.  Yesterday was your real birthday and we went to the Shedd Aquarium.  I wanted to take you to the zoo, but the weather was not the best, so we decided on the Shedd.  You loved all the fish and especially the penguins (you giggled at them).  Grandma and Papa and Auntie Stephie and Colin went with too.  Auntie Stephie bought you a little turtle stuffed animal that you giggle at whenever you see it.  After the aquarium we went to Grandma and Grandpa VanDeNorth’s house and had dinner with them.  You are such a lucky boy and everyone loves you so much.  All of your family is so supportive and wants to be with you.  We all love you so much and I can’t believe you are 1 year old.  You have been the best thing to happen to me and everyday you make me smile.  How did I ever get so lucky?  I think about my life and I have an amazing husband and the cutest baby boy.  I really am so blessed and everyday thank God that I have what I have.

Happy 1st Birthday to my baby boy,

Love,

Mom

One thought on “The day after

  1. Happy Birthday, Blake! I saw your pictures, Erin, and I was so impressed by your decorations!
    Blake is so lucky – he’s loved so much. I’m glad you enjoyed his celebration weekend!

Leave a Reply

