Sickies

Dear Blake,

Today you are sick for the first time.  It is truly heartbreaking for me.  I know it’s just a cold and other people might think I’m overreacting, but you are my baby and to see you sick is so sad to me.  Last night I put you to bed and you usually sleep for 12 hours without waking up (I know we are lucky!)  Last night you woke up twice crying with a runny nose, and sneezing, and coughing.  I started crying because you were so sick.  We had a good 10 months without you being sick and today is just the beginning if you have my immune system.  Hopefully you have your Daddy’s immune system because he never gets sick!

Love,

Mom

6 thoughts on “Sickies

Leave a Reply

